I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2010 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 360-30 (LS)

Introduced by:

E. J.B. Calvo

Ray Tenorio

T. C. Ada

V. Anthony Ada

F. B. Aguon, Jr.

F. F. Blas, Jr.

B. J.F. Cruz

J. V. Espaldon

Judith P. Guthertz, DPA

T. R. Muña Barnes

Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.

v. c. pangelinan

R. J. Respicio

Telo Taitague

Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

Relative to recognizing and congratulating the newly elected Officers and Board of Directors of the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG).

- 1 BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN
- 2 GUÅHAN:

- 1 WHEREAS, nonprofit organizations engaged in community service are
- 2 an important part of a successful society; and
- WHEREAS, on an island as small as Guam, the good works done by
- 4 civic groups are especially noticed and recognized; and
- 5 **WHEREAS**, the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG), in
- 6 addition to the community service work they do on Guam, also frequently
- 7 aids the Republic of the Philippines in disaster relief efforts; and
- 8 **WHEREAS**, the UPAG has elected a new group of officers and board of
- 9 directors to lead its efforts in making the island a better place; and
- 10 WHEREAS, its new Officers include: Eddy Sy, President; Haydee
- 11 Acebedo, Vice President; Andring Cacho, Recording Secretary; Imelda Gines,
- 12 Corresponding Secretary; Del Aquilizan, Treasurer; Rose Cabuag, Assistant
- 13 Treasurer; Melba Cantoria, Auditor; and Meilou Milligan, Press Relation
- 14 Officer; and
- 15 WHEREAS, its new Board of Directors includes: Atilana Rambayon,
- 16 Manny Duguies, Lou Duguies, Melen Ruiz, Beth Somera, Ray Somera, and
- 17 Fred Cantoria; now, therefore, it be
- 18 **RESOLVED**, that *I Mina'Trenta Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on
- 19 behalf of the people of Guam, recognize and congratulate the newly elected
- 20 Officers and Board of Directors of the University of the Philippines Alumni
- 21 Guam (UPAG); and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to the UPAG Officers - Eddy Sy, President; to Haydee Acebedo, Vice President; to Andring Cacho, Recording Secretary; to Imelda Gines, Corresponding Secretary; to Del Aquilizan, Treasurer; to Rose Cabuag, Assistant Treasurer; to Melba Cantoria, Auditor; and to Meilou Milligan, Press Relation Officer; and to the UPAG Board of Directors -Atilana Rambayon,

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 3RD DAY OF MAY 2010.

Manny Duguies, Lou Duguies, Melen Ruiz, Beth Somera, Ray Somera, Fred

Cantoria; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D. Speaker

8

9

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES
Legislative Secretary