I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2010 (SECOND) Regular Session

Committee on Rules

Resolution No. 436-30 (COR)

Introduced by:

Relative to appointing Mr. Thomas I. Unsing to serve as	Relative to appointing Mr. Thomas J. Unsiog to serve as the Acting Sergeant-At-Arms of I Mina'Trenta Na						
Relative to appointing Mr. Thomas I. Unsign to serve as							
	11 0	Rela	tive to a	ppointing Mr. Thor	nas I.	Unsing to serv	ve as

is elected by the Members of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan*, pursuant to Section 22.01.01 of *I Otden Areklamento* (the Standing Rules).

Liheslaturan Guåhan until such time that an individual

BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I

- 2 MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
- 3 **WHEREAS**, the Committee on Rules certifies that a vacancy exists in the
- 4 position of Sergeant-At-Arms; and
- 5 **WHEREAS**, Section 22.01.01 of I Mina'Trenta Na Liheslaturan Guåhan
- 6 Otden Areklamento, "Personnel Elected by I Liheslaturan Guåhan," states: "The
- 7 Sergeant-at-Arms shall be elected by the Members of I Liheslaturan Guåhan as
- 8 prescribed by law"; and
- 9 **WHEREAS**, until such time that *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* is called into
- 10 Session and can elect a Sergeant-at-Arms, Mr. Thomas J. Unsiog shall serve as
- 11 the Acting Sergeant-at-Arms; and

- 1 WHEREAS, this appointment of the Acting Sergeant-at-Arms shall be
- 2 effective August 29, 2010; now, therefore, be it
- 3 **RESOLVED,** that the Committee on Rules of I Mina'Trenta Na
- 4 Liheslaturan Guåhan, on behalf of the people of Guam, does hereby appoint
- 5 Mr. Thomas J. Unsiog to serve as the Acting Sergeant-at-Arms; and be it
- 6 further
- 7 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on
- 8 Rules certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and
- 9 that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Mr. Thomas J. Unsiog; to
- 10 Mr. Vince P. Arriola, Executive Director of I Liheslaturan Guåhan; and to the
- 11 Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE $31^{\rm st}$ DAY OF AUGUST 2010.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

RORÝ J. RESPICIO

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES

Legislative Secretary