I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2010 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 449-30 (COR)

Introduced by:

Ray Tenorio
T. C. Ada
V. Anthony Ada
F. B. Aguon, Jr.
F. F. Blas, Jr.
B. J.F. Cruz
J. V. Espaldon
Judith P. Guthertz, DPA
T. R. Muña Barnes
Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.
v. c. pangelinan

Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.

E. J.B. Calvo

R. J. Respicio Telo Taitague

Relative to recognizing and congratulating the outgoing Officers and Board of Directors of the

University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG).

- BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I
- 2 MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, nonprofit organizations engaged in community service are an important part of a successful society; and

WHEREAS, on a small island such as Guam, the good works done by civic groups are especially noticed and recognized; and

WHEREAS, the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG), in addition to the community service work they perform on Guam, also frequently aids the Republic of the Philippines in disaster relief efforts; and

WHEREAS, the UPAG's outgoing group of Officers and Board of Directors, who have led in the efforts to make the island of Guam a better place, include the UPAG Officers: Dr. Meilou Tenorio- Milligan, President; Tessie Bagtas Marcos, Vice President; Alejandrina Cacho, Recording Secretary; Haydee Acebedo, Corresponding Secretary; Melen Ruiz, Treasurer; Dr. Lourdes Duguies, Assistant Treasurer; Dr. Melba Cantoria, Auditor; and Eddy Sy, Press Relations Officer; and the outgoing Board of Directors: Imelda Gines, Dr. Tita Alegria, Dr. Dometila Aquilizan, Alfredo Cantoria, Bernardo Ortega,

RESOLVED, that the Committee on Rules of *I Mina' Trenta Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of *I Liheslaturan Guåhan* and the people of Guam, recognize and congratulate the outgoing Officers and Board of Directors of the University of the Philippines Alumni Guam (UPAG) for a job well done; and be it further

Dr. Lilnabeth Somera, and Dale Dennis David; now, therefore, be it

- RESOLVED, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and
- 3 that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to the outgoing UPAG
- 4 Officers: Dr. Meilou Tenorio- Milligan, President; Tessie Bagtas Marcos, Vice
- 5 President; Alejandrina Cacho, Recording Secretary; Haydee Acebedo,
- 6 Corresponding Secretary; Melen Ruiz, Treasurer; Dr. Lourdes Duguies,
- 7 Assistant Treasurer; Dr. Melba Cantoria, Auditor; and Eddy Sy, Press
- 8 Relations Officer; and to the outgoing UPAG Board of Directors: Imelda
- 9 Gines, Dr. Tita Alegria, Dr. Dometila Aquilizan, Alfredo Cantoria, Bernardo
- 10 Ortega, Dr. Lilnabeth Somera, and Dale Dennis David; and to the Honorable
- 11 Felix P. Camacho, I Maga'lahen Guåhan.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF *I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE 24^{TH} DAY OF SEPTEMBER, 2010.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

RORY J. RESPICIO

Chairperson, Committee on Rules

TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES
Legislative Secretary