

I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2010 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 272-30(LS)

Introduced by:

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

J. V. Espaldon

Relative to commending and congratulating the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam on the 26th Anniversary of the organization's founding.

BE IT RESOLVED BY I MINA' TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:

WHEREAS, the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam (FAPCG) was established in 1983 as a non-profit organization, with an intention of supporting the community of Guam through various civic, educational and humanitarian endeavors; and

WHEREAS, in the 26 years that have passed since the Club's establishment, the members of the organization have fundraised money for the many projects and causes that it has supported; and

WHEREAS, among the many civic causes that FAPCG has given to include the American Red Cross, the American Cancer Society, Saint Dominic's Senior Care Home, the Guam Lytico and Bodig Association, the Santa Barbara Church parish, and many other organizations to numerous to mention; and

WHEREAS, the FAPCG has given to humanitarian efforts including support to patients needed off-island medical referral or families who have suffered the lost of a loved one, to disaster drives to help victims of natural calamities including the recent Typhoon Ondoy disaster, and to the Guam Memorial Hospital; and

WHEREAS, the FAPCG is supportive of the education of Guam's children and annual funds a scholarship program at the University of Guam; now, therefore, be it

RESOLVED, that *I Mina' Trenta Na Liheslaturan Guåhan* does hereby, on behalf of the people of Guam, commend and congratulate the Filipino-American Presidents Club of Guam for its

1	valuable contributions to the people of Guam on this occasion of the organizations 26 th Anniversary
2	of establishment; and be it further
3	RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify, and the Secretary of the Legislature attest to, the
4	adoption hereof and that copies of the same be thereafter transmitted to Ms. Concepcion Viray; to
5	Ms. Adelia F. Custodio; to Ms. Rita Dominguez; and to the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, I
6	Maga'lahen Guåhan.
	DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE DAY OF JANUARY 2010.
	JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed. D. Speaker TINA ROSE MUÑA BARNES Secretary of the Legislature