I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2010 (SECOND) Regular Session

Res. No. <u>444-30</u>(13)

Introduced by:

ļ

×.

J. V. Espaldon

Relative to commending and congratulating Francisco G. Santos on his retirement from the Port Authority of Guam and to express our sincere gratitude for his thirty-six year of public service and dedication to the people of Guam.

1 BE IT RESOLVED BY *I MINA'TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN* 2 *GUÅHAN* ON BEHALF OF THE PEOPLE OF GUAM:

WHEREAS, Mr. Francisco "Frank" G. Santos will be retiring on December
10, 2010 after thirty-six of government service; and

5 WHEREAS, Frank began his public service career as a part- time 6 Longshoreman Specialist on May 26, 1974 and gained his permanent position as 7 the Harbor Master on July 1976; and

8 WHEREAS, Mr. Santos received numerous awards for his dedication to the 9 Port Authority of Guam, including the Sick Leave Award for accumulating 1,500 10 hours in 1987, 2,000 hours in 1991, 3,000 hours in 1999 and 3,500 in 2004, 11 Outstanding Work Center of the Quarter in October 2008, Good Housekeeping Work 12 Center of the Year in 2006 and 2008, and Service Award in October 2009; and

- WHEREAS, Mr. Santos performed his duties in a highly satisfactory manner;
 and
- WHEREAS, Mr. Santos will be sorely missed and his colleagues and friends
 wish him the best on his retirement, now therefore be it
- 17 **RESOLVED**, that *I Mina'Trenta Na Liheslaturan Guahan* does hereby, on
 18 behalf of the people of Guam commend and congratulate Mr. Francisco G. Santos

1

for his thirty-six years of service to the people of Guam and expresses sincere
 gratitude for his valuable contributions to the Port Authority of Guam and our
 island community; and be it further

RESOLVED, that the Speaker certify to and the Secretary of the Legislature
attest the adoption hereof and that copies of the same be transmitted to Mr.
Francisco G. Santos and the Honorable Felix P. Camacho, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY *I MINA' TRENTA NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN* ON THE ____ DAY OF NOVEMBER, 2010.

JUDITH T. WON PAT

TINA ROSE MUNA BARNES

Speaker

ŧ

L

Secretary of the Legislature